The flu.

Sickness has entered our home. Normally, my husband is the healthy one out of the two of us. That man never gets sick. Maybe once a year he gets a runny nose but other than that – nope always healthy as a horse. Well not today. He got home last night complaining of a runny nose and sore throat. We both thought some tea and a hot shower would knock it out. Well it didn’t. He didn’t sleep hardly at all last night. He has muscle aches, sore throat, ear pain, runny nose, headaches… HE thinks it is just a sinus infection, but the flu is running around like crazy here right now. He promised he would work from home later today if he didn’t feel like he was getting any better.

I of course now have a scratchy throat and headache and I just feel run down. (Could be the fact I have an almost 4 month old and I am pregnant). Please if everyone could keep us in your prayers I would appreciate it. The last thing we need is a house with the flu. I don’t want my sweet little one to get anything like that. Check the link below and see what your symptoms are, cold or flu?

flu

Cold or Flu?

Thanks and have a blissfully mindful day!

Leave a Reply

